Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

We are Spiritual and Somatic (film)

Short poetic film by Curate Shiloh Sophia about the journey of incarnation
3

We are spiritual and somatic. 

We are energy embodied.

We are psychology and chemistry. 

We are emotional and natural. 

We are electricity grounded in eccentricity.

We are both/and beings. 

We are mediums of the medial interstitial matrice. 

We are stardust, we are water.

We are soil 

animated by identity, inhabiting sovereignty

We are wave We are particle 

We are dancing on the equal sign of alchemy. 

We go both ways, we are two-spirited being

inhabiting a constellation of being.

We are Source at Cause within Creation. 

We are Soul Enthroned 

having a body experience.

We are the habitat for mystery 

as she reveal herself through us.

We are her poetry!

Behold!  We are her poetry

We are earthen-star beings 

encoded with the original climax of becoming 

through the womb of our milk-way ma. YA!

We are creators 

and destroyers. 

We finding our way home 

to a constellation of being which is us, 

so often unaware of who we really are. 

I mean, who are you really? Do you know?

We are the medium 

between the tiniest known and the largest known. 

We are the universe having a family through us. 

May we be good company 

and tell even better stories. 

May we remember our relationship 

to our sense of place within our body, 

within the frameworks of our earthen home. 

May we remember everything has life, 

we are all of life and all of life is us. 

Everything, everything is alive. 

Everything is our kin. 

My kin! I honor you, I honor you.

We are all souls having an experience of being. 

We are spiritual and somatic coordinates. 

We are consciousness and we are voice. 

We are imagination and we are mind. 

We are identity and the one who inhabits it. 

We are creativity and self-expression. 

We are intuition and sensuality. 

We are bliss and we are orgasm 

remembering our beauty with power. 

We are lovers, oh yes, we are lovers, 

remembering how to love with every breath 

breathe with me, breathe with me…

Let us discover the union communion we ache for

 With every breath we remember more. 

And more. We remember 

we are “both and beings” 

Revelation reveals access

to the hidden places within

When I remember me, 

I remember you. I remember you 

Do you remember me?  I do.

I called you from before space was space 

and time and was time. 

You called me before the birth of stars. 

It is your voice I followed here, 

how your call shaped me, 

called me to incarnate and become 

in this cooling sack of stars 

within this intricate and emotional 

constellation of being. 

Oh the great forgetting of our origins, 

and then the spending a lifetime remembering! 

What would be possible if we didn’t have to spend

so much time remembering, what would be possible

if we could just become?

Beloved. Beloved.

The indelible ink of you has marked my soul 

When I see you, my body remembers you, 

my spirit bows to you. 

The acknowledgement of kinship in creation 

brings peace, amidst the chaos. 

We are formed from the same star stuff 

as the nebula and the redwood tree,

I stand in awe of Creator creating creation 

and our own capacity to intentionally create. 

May we be good company 

for the life happening through us, 

as we form the sacred context called community.  

Forged from love, by love and through love. 

Oh yes, let us love. Let us love. Let us love!!!

You are Love.

Curate Shiloh Sophia

3 Comments
The Cura Council
The Cura Council
Authors
Shiloh Sophia