The Cura Council
The Cura Council Podcast
Building our Arc: A Hope Renaissance or an Apocalypse? Where to find Certainty in an Uncertain Future
5
0:00
-21:16

Building our Arc: A Hope Renaissance or an Apocalypse? Where to find Certainty in an Uncertain Future

What NASA says about the evidence of where we are…and our approach about all if it
5

Dear Ones, This is the gorgeous view from the airplane yesterday as I made my way home from three weeks of intensive training in Mexico. I can’t wait to share more about the journey and what it meant to me in my class on Saturday, Riding the Edge of Conscious Evolution. You can find all the details about our three upcoming events here: www.musea.org.

This picture features a color, that I call buttercream, that is the my most blissful color - almost impossible to paint, but that I find often in a sunset and also in my body. It just makes me happy - and choosing happy is pretty important as we learn to navigate the changes. We are going to need beauty. We are going to create a beauty renaissance, right alongside the apocalyptic stuff. Did you know that apocolypse means: Old English apocalipsin, via Old French and ecclesiastical Latin from Greek apokalupsis, from apokaluptein ‘uncover, reveal’,

I am thinking of our community as not only buliding an ark - quite literally Musea in Sonoma is that for us and many - but also the arc of the curve of space, time and place. The journey we are choosing to be on together as we pay attention to the great undoing is indeed a long arc. We need a plan and we have one here. We are stitching 8 ceremonies a year together, open to all - to weave our hearts - we will be here. We are certain we will be, in one form or another. And for those who are local to Sonoma, we meet monthly and have for over two years.

Martin Luther King says this: “The Arc of the Moral Universe is Long, But it Bends Toward Justice.” I love to think this, and I do. But there are these very long stretches towards justice when we think of justice for our planet and for all species, human, plant, animal, mineral and star. It can be easy to lose hope - the evidence shows it is all coming to a point of no return. Yet still, I am summoning a renaissance of consciousness so that we proceed together….we are making art, healing and stories.

The Nasa information that I read from is called Evidence - you can see it all here. It’s just such a conscise way to see just one part of what is happening….and yes I feel we do need to know. When we find what matters to each of us, if that is the same as during peace and during war, then you have find the thing that your Soul is calling you to create and live out.

I will continue to be here, holding my own piece of the red thread, which is to create experiences where we consciously evolve, so that we can act together for good, towards the justice.

Thank you for tuning in,

Curate Shiloh Sophia

The Cura Council offers weekly messages and 8 Ceremonies a year. Your subscription, whether complimentary or paid, supports us in guiding 500 years of ceremony with you.


5 Comments
The Cura Council
The Cura Council Podcast
Join us for a 500 Year Vision for the Quantum Commons .:=:. Let's Gather 8 Times as the Great Wheel of the Year Turns .:=:. We are Connected .:=:. Guided by Curate Shiloh Sophia and All are Welcome. We will gather for ceremonies open to all traditions that include the cycles and the seasons through our Care for Creation Curriculum.