The Cura Council
The Cura Council Podcast
Practice of Presence Transmission + Full Moon
0:00
-13:00

Practice of Presence Transmission + Full Moon

Invitations to join me on Instagram LIVE OR in Sonoma, California for full moon gatherings

Dear Ones,

The full moon energy is palpable. What are you noticing? I shared what I was noticing in today’s offering made for you - just now.

Today’s offering includes a Cura Meditation Transmission on the Practice of Presence with a theme of:

.:=:. choosing to feel connected in your sense of place
.:=:. an invitation to practice togetherness in the field
.:=:. awareness as a conscious choice that changes your experience
.:=:. a call to be right where you are, with me, with us

What is a Cura Meditation Transmission? - I will answer below…for now an invitation to join us in real-time.

April 6 Full Moon Gatherings - Focus on Presence

Invitation to the Quantum Commons

Join us on Instagram Live here: https://www.instagram.com/shilohsophia/

Northern Hemisphere: Thursday - April 6th
1am HT | 4pm PT | 7pm ET | Next Day 1am CET

Southern Hemisphere: Friday - April 7th
9am AEST | 11am NZDT

Invitation to meet Shiloh Sophia and Kerry Lee in person
Join us at Musette Atelier at 6pm in Sonoma, California here: Cura Circle

See you soon,

Curate Shiloh Sophia

A Cura Meditation Transmission is when I open to listening to the field on our behalf. I tune into the collective. I open the audio lines, I speak what I am present to. I invite you to presence and to use what I am saying as an invitation to deep listening and embodiment. Today I had it transcribed.

I am also usually aware of big arcs in the news… and my own intimate community and what we are going through… and the ripple of suffering… and the hope for joy... tuning into the collective is something I have done since my early twenties. I am not a channel, I am just present to the love I have for US and I listen and allow the messages to come through. If you have studied with me you see me doing this all the time when we journey and paint. I don’t use my notes unless I have promised a patterned teaching. My body and mind enter a flow state and I am just right in the moment and love is present and I want to share it with you. I hope you find comfort, and connection because truly I made it for you.

I have named the place we gather the ‘Quantum Common’s - a virtual space existing between all of us where we can feel less alone and practice feeling more connected. Yet it isn’t really virtual or digital - it is the fabric of creation - our true interconnection. We gather here on the 8 cycles of the year and when I spontaneously feel pulled by the mooooooooon.

Did you know “moon” was my first word? I was riding on Sue Hoya Sellars shoulders and she pointed at the moon and said moon - and so I said it too. Apparently, I got very excited about the moon and the colors in the sky, and my little feet would beat on her shoulders. I still feel like that today which is why I want to share it with you.

I am endlessly optimistic. I just am. I know what’s going on around here…and still, I choose beauty at every turn. This is my call, my Great Work. Love is here.

The Practice of Presence Transmission

I invite you to just be here with me - and in this moment - to just notice your surroundings, the colors that you see, the environment that you're in your own sense of place. Sense of place is a part of presence and cultivating presence. Cultivating presence is connected with noticing, just allowing yourself to find your own tempo enough to just be right where you are. If you're with me in this moment, chances are you're not actually anyplace else. You're just right here. And right here is always the best place to be.

Because there's really no other there. There's only here. And we spent so much of our time spending time and not really being here consciously curating our experience of time and presence. And I'm not saying we can do this all the time and all day, but sometimes we can practice coming into awareness. Awareness is not a given. It's so not a given that it almost occurs as precious for those of us who feel like we even get to pause and choose awareness. Awareness feels precious and it feels precious because it isn't a given. It's something that those of us who cultivate observation and awareness have chosen. Sometimes awareness just happens, but mostly it's an invitation to tune in and turn on and come into the body. Presence isn't about getting out of the body but getting into the body. And sometimes that's challenging because the body has pain. Presence doesn't have the same kind of pain, although it has its own challenges. As we come to and reckon with where we are and what we're up to here on our precious earth, what Buckminster Fuller calls spaceship Earth, once you begin to develop presence for yourself,

There's a call to it. You start to want to have time that is gathered into a sense of presence and being when there's nothing else that needs your attention besides right now. And we call it a practice because it takes practice and sometimes listening to someone else speak about presence helps us drop into presence. And it's not really like drop into, it's more like come into what is already present because this presence is already always happening. It's just our awareness of it that changes. So in this moment, are you aware of presence once again, connect with your sense of place, your environment, the place where you are. What are two or three things that you notice about where you are? Sounds, colors, textures and allowing yourself to engage more with place and space. I notice sunlight through the morning. Hey, haze coming through trees into the window. I notice the sound of birds calling for mourning. I notice the sound of my family and kitties in the other room as they wait for me to say, I'm ready for coffee. I notice that however it works. I also feel, and I'm present to you where you are,

As if there are hundreds, thousands of living rooms and cafes and bedrooms and people listening in cars and everywhere in the world, anyone who's having a moment of presence, I feel strangely connected to them. I recognize that I am a part of them and they are a part of me and we are all one. Yet we're having these individualized experiences sometimes without even knowing that we're all truly related. It can be hard to imagine, but when you are in a space of presence, it's easier to imagine being connected to everything that's here because not being connected to everything that's here is isolating and causes loneliness. What if becoming present and noticing that anywhere in the world that someone else is becoming present is a true moment of interconnection that can be felt in the body and the spirit in the mind and the soul. What if this can help us feel less isolated and more woven with the story of creation that's unfolding in our lives and this exact moment of presence, I'm inviting you into interconnection and a sense of belonging to yourself and to this place and to this time because here you are.

And just like awareness is one of the distinctions in coming into presence. So is this choice to be connected and therefore belong, belong to this moment, belong to this room, belong to this body, belong to a human family, belong to rising from earth and being sustained and supported by earth. We are so unlikely, me and you, but here we are and the hereness is more palpable with our attention to it and our intention. An intention to create our day and our relationship and our presence with a level of awareness that is chosen. Not just default, not just how it is and how you experience the world that's coming at you toward you, around you, but actually to engage with and be with here. It sounds abstract but it isn't. It's everything. What we want in all of our relationships is to feel a sense of presence. Because in presence we feel seen and heard. But presence is rare. I think it can be less rare, and that's what this is about. An invitation to interconnection. I call the quantum commons. It's like a time out of time, a place out of place, but it's in time and in place and in space because it's common.

The commons is the village gathering place. The place where all of our individual lives and neighborhoods and patterns and beliefs and archetypes come together in one place in one time. Even though it's happening at all different times in all different places, it's quantum because it actually defies measurement. But it exists right now. We're in it right now. If we choose, I believe that this place is where we can gather throughout time as the wheel of the year turns, gathering in the quantum comments and learning what it feels like to be in individual presence while we are also together and sometimes gathering at specific times. But in no time at all, this message has reached you where you are. And as you listen and imagine the idea of belonging in a quantum commons and being aware of it, how do you feel in your body, in your field? Where are you noticing sensations and rough revelations? And can you just find this presence of being right here?

And that right here is enough and that you enough and that this life is offering us an opportunity to become and to belong and to be. And you made it. And you're here. And I'm here and here is awesome. Literally awesome because you are here. Awareness is chosen. Presence is chosen. Gathering in the quantum commons is chosen. And in time we will learn to practice and to feel the beauty and the peace in the midst of the chaos and the love that is here right now. This love is here. This love is now. This love happening right now.

0 Comments
The Cura Council
The Cura Council Podcast
Join us for a 500 Year Vision for the Quantum Commons .:=:. Let's Gather 8 Times as the Great Wheel of the Year Turns .:=:. We are Connected .:=:. Guided by Curate Shiloh Sophia and All are Welcome. We will gather for ceremonies open to all traditions that include the cycles and the seasons through our Care for Creation Curriculum.