The Cura Council
The Cura Council Podcast
Slick Temptations: Something is NOT right
14
0:00
-40:43

Slick Temptations: Something is NOT right

What are you feeling? This is a call to the village: Don't Go Back to Sleep!
14

Dear Ones,

I am feeling concerned about so many things that are unfolding in our world. Sharing my view and experiences with you, I hope will spark you to clarify your own feelings.
I shed some tears and there are some swear words and some not so gentle concepts here. I just returned yesterday from a week in Kentucky and I am called to connect with you. ~ Curate Shiloh Sophia

Overview of Explorations in this Episode

The increasing numbness and how to wake up out of it

  • What I am seeing that feels really uncomfortable

  • A call to really notice what you are seeing and feeling

  • What will I do if I can’t keep up with the digital appetite

  • Losing the ‘sacred real’ and the slick temptations of AI

  • Choosing community and connection above all

    Haha yes this was made by a human - my first post out mis-spelled temptations. I guess there are things Ai would be good for lol.

Join us February 1 for The Cura Council Ceremonies, you can contribute to support the work of the village, or attend via scholarship.

14 Comments
The Cura Council
The Cura Council Podcast
Join us for a 500 Year Vision for the Quantum Commons .:=:. Let's Gather 8 Times as the Great Wheel of the Year Turns .:=:. We are Connected .:=:. Guided by Curate Shiloh Sophia and All are Welcome. We will gather for ceremonies open to all traditions that include the cycles and the seasons through our Care for Creation Curriculum.